Meet the Team

Human Resources

Jodee McCallum, Vice President of Human Resources and Equity
Phone: (952) 358-8271
jodee.mccallum@normandale.edu
Questions re: organizational strategy, succession planning, data practices and open records requests, talent management strategies, policy and collective bargaining contract interpretations.

Aly Xiong, Associate Vice Predident of Human Resources
Phone: (952) 358-8671
aly.xiong@normandale.edu
Questions re: workers’ compensation, departmental and employee development, disability accommodations, and policy and collective bargaining interpretations.

Dawn Cooper, Human Resources Business Partner
Phone: (952) 358-9020
dawn.cooper@normandale.edu
Questions re: employee development, training, counseling, coaching, and engagement – primarily for the facilities, auxiliary operations, CECT, and finance division. Subject matter expert in retirement planning services.

Danielle Busby, Human Resources Business Partner
Phone: (952) 358-8580
danielle.busby@normandale.edu
Questions re: employee development, training, counseling, coaching, and engagement

Damaris Abuta, HR Staffing and Benefits Coordinator
Phone: (952) 358-9276
damaris.abuta@normandale.edu
Questions re: Recruiting and hiring (job postings, offer letters, employee readiness).

Jessica Bland, HRIS Benefits Coordinator
Phone: (952) 358-8896
jessica.bland@normandale.edu
Questions re: Benefits (health insurance, employee assistance program, leave balances, open enrollment, wellness programs), Payroll (timesheets, pay stubs)

Linda Schmitt, HR Associate
Phone: (952) 358-8371
linda.schmitt@normandale.edu
Questions re: employment verifications, tuition waivers, new hire onboarding and paperwork including I-9 verifications, badges, Tech ID, State ID, direct deposit, self-service, W2, performance evaluations and position descriptions, unemployment and general HR questions.

Kevin Randolph, Investigator
Phone: (952) 358-8524
kevin.randolph@normandale.edu
Questions re: 1B.1/1B.3/civil rights investigations, grievances, and training.

Equity and Inclusion

John Parker-Der Boghossian, Associate Vice President of Equity
Phone: (952) 358-8358
john.parker-derboghossian@normandale.edu
Questions re: equity, inclusion, and diversity initiatives, Affirmative Action, training & awareness, EEO reporting.

Marvis Kilgore, Black Men in Teaching Program Coordinator
Phone: (952) 358-8211
marvis.kilgore@normandale.edu

Corey Crowder, Equity and Inclusion Projects Coordinator
Phone: (952) 358-8556
corey.crowder@normandale.edu

Amal Warsame, Inclusion and Belonging Program Coordinator
Phone: (952) 358-8472
amal.warsame@normandale.edu

^ top