From Alliance for STEM

to Veterans and Friends,

and everything in between.

Clubs

**NEW CLUB MEETING TIMES WILL BE UPDATED FALL SEMESTER 2019**

Student Clubs offer ways to get involved and enhance your experience at Normandale. If you don't see the club you want to join, starting a club at Normandale is very simple. You only need 8 members to start a club on campus. Just remember that Student Life is available to help you throughout this process!

If you are interested in joining a club or organization but have questions on how to get started, just contact Justin Martin, Director of Student Life for more information.


If you are a current club, click here to access the Student Life Club Handbook.

Note for Honor Societies: Unless noted, please use the following club policies.

Just download the "How to Form a Student Club" document below for our process to get recognized. After reviewing this, fill out the Club Application and have your members fill out their participation waivers (both are attached below). All of the club paperwork can be submitted to the Zone in K1425 or to the Campus Events Assistant.

If you questions, please contact the Campus Events Assistant, Robyn Voges

How to Form a Student Club

Club Application

Participation Waiver

Meeting times listed below frequently change. Contact the club advisor to confirm meeting time and location.

ABC Club (Applying Biology to Community)

Meetings:  

Contact Advisor:  Deb Carlson l Deb.Carlson@normandale.edu

American Sign Language Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor:  Lauren Schuman l Lauren.Schumann@normandale.edu

Anime Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor:  TBD

Anthropology and Archaeology Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Susan Krook l Susan.Krook@normandale.edu

Artitude Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Kristoffer Holmgren l Kristoffer.Holmgren@normandale.edu

Astronomy Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Badminton Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Jay Kay l Jay.Kam@normandale.edu

Black Student Alliance

Meetings: 

Contact AdvisorJustin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Boxing Club

Meetings: 

Contact AdvisorJustin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Chi Alpha

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Analise Williams l Analise.Williams@normandale.edu

Christian Student Fellowship

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Sharon Harvey l Sharon.Harvey@normandale.edu

Creative Writing Club

Meetings:

Contact Advisor: Thomas Maltman l Thomas.Maltman@normandale.edu

Drama Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Annie Cady l Ann.Cady@normandale.edu

Entrepreneurship Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Gerald Swarsensky l gerald.swarsensky@normandale.edu

Exercise Science Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Angela Effertz l Angela.Effertz@normandale.edu

Fighting Game Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Footbag Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

French Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Catherine Pulling l Catherine.Pulling@normandale.edu

Future Educators Association

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Linette Manier l Linette.Manier@normandale.edu

Gender and Sexuality Alliance (GSA)

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Nancy Johnson l Nancy.Johnson@normandale.edu

Japanese Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Yoshi Satoh l Yoshi.Satoh@normandale.edu

Juggling Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Sharon Harvey l Sharon.Harvey@normandale.edu

Life Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Amanda White l Amanda.White@normandale.edu

LUNA Club (Latinos United at Normandale in Action)

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Javier Salinas Vega l Javier.SalinasVega@normandale.edu

Math Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Patrick Fingerson l Patrick.Fingerson@normandale.edu

Meditation Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Nancy Johnson l Nancy.Johnson@normandale.edu

Magic the Gathering Club (MTG)

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Mu Alpha Theta (Math Honor Society)

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Julie Nybakken l Julie.Nybakken@normandale.edu

Music Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Marc Jaros l Marc.Jaros@normandale.edu

Muslim Student Association

Meetings: 

Contact AdvisorWillie Johnson l Willie.Johnson@normandale.edu

Nursing Club

Meetings: 

Contact AdvisorCynthia Popp-Cronin l Cynthia.Popp-Cronin@normandale.edu

Performance Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Emily Pripas l emily.pripas@normandale.edu

Pokemon Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor:  Luke Mosler l Luke.Molser@normandale.edu

Politics and Law Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Elizabeth Klages l Elizabeth.Klages@normandale.edu

Pottery Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Lazare Rottach l Lazare.Rottach@normandale.edu

Programming Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: James Polzin l James.Polzin@normandale.edu

PSEO Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Robotics Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Rocket Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Susan Kasahara l Susan.Kasahara@normandale.edu

Russian Cultural and History Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Jeffrey Hess l Jeffrey.Hess@normandale.edu

Self-Defense and Martial Arts Club

Meetings: 

Contact AdvisorYoshi Satoh l Yoshi.Satoh@normandale.edu

Sigma Chi Eta (Communications Honor Society)

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Shelly Freese l Shelly.Freese@normandale.edu

Soccer Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Doug Claycomb l Douglas.Claycomb@normandale.edu

Somali Student Association

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Howard Odor l howard.odor@normandale.edu

STEM Club (Alliance of NCC)

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Susan Kasahara l Susan.Kasahara@normandale.edu

Table Tennis Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Jay Kam l Jay.Kam@normandale.edu

Tea Club

Contact Advisor: Lisa Rude l Lisa.Rude@normandale.edu

Traditional Gaming Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Carol Daniel l Carol.Daniel@normandale.edu

TV Show Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Amanda White l Amanda.White@normandale.edu

Veterans Club

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Video Game Association

Meetings: 

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

^ top