From Alliance for STEM

to Veterans and Friends,

and everything in between.

Clubs

Student Clubs offer ways to get involved and enhance your experience at Normandale. If you don't see the club you want to join, starting a club at Normandale is very simple. You only need 8 members to start a club on campus. Just remember that Student Life is available to help you throughout this process!

If you are interested in joining a club or organization but have questions on how to get started, just contact Justin Martin, Director of Student Life for more information.


If you are a current club, click here to access the Student Life Club Handbook.

Note for Honor Societies: Unless noted, please use the following club policies.

Just download the "How to Form a Student Club" document below for our process to get recognized. After reviewing this, fill out the Club Application and have your members fill out their participation waivers (both are attached below). All of the club paperwork can be submitted to the Zone in K1425 or to the Campus Events Assistant.

If you questions, please contact the Campus Events Assistant, Robyn Voges

How to Form a Student Club

Club Application

Participation Waiver

Meeting times listed below frequently change. Contact the club advisor to confirm meeting time and location.

ABC (Applying Biology to Community) Club

Meetings:  Mondays from 12-1 in K1426

Contact Advisor:  Deb Carlson l Deb.Carlson@normandale.edu

American Sign Language Club

Meetings: Mondays from 1-2pm in K1426

Contact Advisor:  Lauren Schuman l Lauren.Schumann@normandale.edu

Anime Club

Meetings: Thursdays from 2-5pm in K1410

Contact Advisor:  TBD

Anthropology and Archaeology Club

Contact Advisor: Susan Krook l Susan.Krook@normandale.edu

Astronomy Club

Meetings: Thursdays from 4-5pm in S1328

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Badminton Club

Contact Advisor: Jay Kay l Jay.Kam@normandale.edu

Black Student Alliance

Meetings: Mondays from 2-3pm in K0432 and Wednesdays 2-3pm in K1439

Contact AdvisorJustin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Boxing Club

Meetings: Mondays 2:15-3:15pm and Thursdays 2:45-3:45pm in the Gym

Contact AdvisorJustin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Chemistry Club

Contact Advisor: Ruth Robinson l Ruth.Robinson@normandale.edu 

Chi Alpha

Meetings: Mondays 2:30-3:30pm in K1429

Contact Advisor: Analise Williams l Analise.Williams@normandale.edu

Christian Student Fellowship

Meetings: Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 12-2pm in K0434/0436

Contact Advisor: Sharon Harvey l Sharon.Harvey@normandale.edu

Creative Writing Club

Meetings:Tuesday 3-4:30pm in A1570

Contact Advisor: Thomas Maltman l Thomas.Maltman@normandale.edu

Dance Club

Contact Advisor: Doug Claycomb l Douglas.Claycomb@normandale.edu

Dawah

Meetings: Fridays from 1-2pm in A1560

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Drama Club

Meetings: Wedesdays from 3-4pm in Blackbox Theater (F1221)

Contact Advisor: Annie Cady l Ann.Cady@normandale.edu

Exercise Science Club

Contact Advisor: Angela Effertz l Angela.Effertz@normandale.edu

Entrepreneurship Club

Contact Advisor: Gerald Swarsensky l gerald.swarsensky@normandale.edu

French Club

Meetings: Thursdays from 2-4pm in K1439

Contact Advisor: Catherine Pulling l Catherine.Pulling@normandale.edu

Future Educators Association

Meetings: Wednesdays from 12-1pm in P1842

Contact Advisor: Linette Manier l Linette.Manier@normandale.edu

Gender and Sexuality Alliance (GSA)

Meetings: Fridays from 12-1:30pm in K1439

Contact Advisor: Nancy Johnson l Nancy.Johnson@normandale.edu

Hospitality and Tourism Club

Contact Advisor: Brandon Supernault l Brandon.Supernault@normandale.edu

Japanese Culture Club

Meetings: Thursdays from 4:30-5:30pm in K1439

Contact Advisor: Yoshi Satoh l Yoshi.Satoh@normandale.edu

Juggling Club

Meetings: Tuesdays from 10-11am in A1560

Contact Advisor: Sharon Harvey l Sharon.Harvey@normandale.edu

League Club

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

LUNA Club (Latinos United at Normandale in Action)

Meetings: Wednesdays from 1-2pm in K1426 and K1439

Contact Advisor: Javier Salinas Vega l Javier.SalinasVega@normandale.edu

Math Club

Meetings: Mondays from 11am-12pm in C3140

Contact Advisor: Patrick Fingerson l Patrick.Fingerson@normandale.edu

Meditation Club

Meetings: Wednesdays from 10-11am in S2330

Contact Advisor: Nancy Johnson l Nancy.Johnson@normandale.edu

MGT (Magic Club)

Meetings: Tuesdays from 3-6pm in K1426

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Mu Alpha Theta (Math Honor Society)

Meetings: Wednesdays from 11am-12pm in C3101

Contact Advisor: Julie Nybakken l Julie.Nybakken@normandale.edu

Music Club

Meetings: Mondays from 11am-1pm and Thursdays from 2-4pm in K0434/0436

Contact Advisor: Marc Jaros l Marc.Jaros@normandale.edu

Muslim Student Association

Meetings: Wednesday 2-3:30pm K1450

Contact AdvisorWillie Johnson l Willie.Johnson@normandale.edu

Nursing Club

Meetings: 1st Friday of every month A2552

Contact AdvisorCynthia Popp-Cronin l Cynthia.Popp-Cronin@normandale.edu

Outdoors Club

Contact Advisor: Aimee Bolton l Aimee.Bolton@normandale.edu

Politics and Law Club

Contact Advisor: Elizabeth Klages l Elizabeth.Klages@normandale.edu

Programming Club

Meetings: Thursdays from 12-1pm in P1804

Contact Advisor: James Polzin l James.Polzin@normandale.edu

Pottery Club

Contact Advisor: Lazare Rottach l Lazare.Rottach@normandale.edu

Performance Club

Meetings: TBD

Contact Advisor: Emily Pripas l emily.pripas@normandale.edu

PSEO Club

Meetings: 1st Tuesday of each month 11:30-12:30pm in K1439

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Robotics Club

Meetings: Thursdays from 2-3:30pm in K1450

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Rocket Club

Meetings: Tuesdays from 3-5pm in S1348

Contact Advisor: Susan Kasahara l Susan.Kasahara@normandale.edu

Russian Cultural and History Club

Meetings: Wednesdays from 12-1pm K1426

Contact Advisor: Jeffrey Hess l Jeffrey.Hess@normandale.edu

Self-Defense and Martial Arts Club

Meetings: Mondays from 10:30am-12:30pm and Fridays from 2:30-4:30pm in A1560

Contact AdvisorYoshi Satoh l Yoshi.Satoh@normandale.edu

Sigma Chi Eta (Communications Honor Society)

Contact Advisor: Shelly Freese l Shelly.Freese@normandale.edu

Soccer Club

Meetings: Mondays from 2:30-4:30pm and Fridays from 12-2pm at Marsh Lake Fields

Contact Advisor: Doug Claycomb l Douglas.Claycomb@normandale.edu

Somali Student Association

Meetings: TBD

Contact Advisor: Howard Odor l howard.odor@normandale.edu

STEM Club

Meetings: Every other Monday from 10-11am in S1320

Contact Advisor: Susan Kasahara l Susan.Kasahara@normandale.edu

Table Tennis

Meetings: Mondays from 12-2pm in K1450

Contact Advisor: Jay Kam l Jay.Kam@normandale.edu

Tea Club

Contact Advisor: Lisa Rude l Lisa.Rude@normandale.edu

Traditional Gaming Club

Meetings: Wednesdays from 3-5pm in K1450

Contact Advisor: Carol Daniel l Carol.Daniel@normandale.edu

TV Show Club

Meetings: Tuesdays from 3-4pm in K1450

Contact Advisor: Amanda White l Amanda.White@normandale.edu

Veterans Club

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

Video Game Association

Meetings: Mondays 3-5pm in K1410

Contact Advisor: Justin Martin l Justin.Martin@normandale.edu

^ top