Service Awards

Normandale Service Award

The Normandale Service Award recognizes Normandale Community College students that have enriched their academic experience through service to the campus and/or community.  Applications for 2017-2018 award will likely be available in April 2018 on this webpage. 

Recipients receive a $350 cash prize. (Maximum of 2 winners per year)

To be eligible, nominees must

  1. Be a Normandale student during Fall 2017 and/or Spring 2018
  2. Be in good academic and behavioral standing
  3. Have a minimum 2.0 cumulative GPA
  4. Been a member of a Normandale recognized service program/project during Normandale career.  At least a portion of your service must have taken place during the 2017-2018 school year.