Health Sciences

Activities Building, Room A 2530
Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Mission Statement

The Health Science Division is comprised of Dental Hygiene, Dietetic Technology, Exercise Science,  Food Science, Health, and Nursing.

These departments provide opportunities for personal and professional development; preparation for health care careers, community service, and lifelong learning fostered through credit classes, continuing education and community connections.

Health career students are prepared for licensure and certification examinations.

Dean of Health Sciences

Colleen Brickle, Dean of Health Sciences

Samantha Marshall, Assistant to the Dean of Health Sciences


Betty Blazer, Health Sciences Enrollment Manager

Nursing Program Director

Katherine Andersen, Director of Nursing

Department Chairs

Carol Larsen, Chair of Dental Hygiene

Cynthia Carow-Schiebe, Co-Chair of Dietetic Technology, Exercise Science and Health

Krista Jordheim, C0-Chair of Dietetic Technology, Exercise Science and Health

Mary Renquist, Chair of the Nursing/Nursing Assistant

^ top